ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Venues, Match Schedule, Opening Ceremony, Match Fixtures:

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

In 2023, the International Cricket Council (ICC) will play host to the 13th iteration of the Cricket World Cup 2023, a competition for one-day international (ODI) cricket played between the national teams of men’s countries every four years. It is scheduled to take place in India between the dates of October 5 and November 19, 2023. It was originally scheduled to take place between February and March of 2023; however, this was postponed because of the COVID-19 pandemic.

There will be ten teams participating in the competition, with England serving as the defending champions from 2019. India will be the only country to host the men’s Cricket World Cup; previously, the event was co-hosted by other nations on the Indian subcontinent in 1987, 1996, and 2011. India will be the only country to host the men’s Cricket World Cup.

It is anticipated that the championship match will take place at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on November 19, 2023. Both the Eden Gardens in Kolkata and the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai are scheduled to host the matches for the semifinals.

Match format:

The competition will feature ten different teams and will follow the same format as the 2019 edition, including both a round-robin stage and knockout stages. During the round-robin stage, each of the 10 teams will compete against one another in a single match. If a match ends in a draw, both teams will receive one point each, but the winning team will always receive two points for their victory. It is necessary for a team to finish in the top four after the round-robin stage in order to move on to the semifinals. The winners of the two subsequent semi-finals will compete against one another in the final, which will determine who takes home the title of champion.

The World Cup will feature ten teams, the same number as in the most recent competition. As an alternative to the One-Day International rankings, the new ICC Cricket World Cup Super League, which consisted of a series of games played between 2020 and 2023, served as the primary pathway for qualification. The eight teams that finished in first through eighth place in the Super League automatically advanced to the World Cup. However, the hosts India, who finished in fourth place, already had a spot reserved for them. In June and July of 2023, the top five ranked associate sides and the bottom five teams from the Super League competed against one another for the final two spots in the Cricket World Cup Qualifier. The competition was for the final two spots.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

Places to hold:

The competition will take place across India in ten distinct stadiums spread out across the country. While the final will be played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, the first and second semi-finals will be hosted in Mumbai at Wankhede Stadium and in Kolkata at Eden Gardens, respectively. The Narendra Modi Stadium will host the championship match.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) provided funding for the upgrading and renovation of stadiums. At the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, numerous improvements have been made. Including to the grass field, the drainage system, the hospitality boxes, and the seating area. The Wankhede Stadium, a number of enhancements were made, including those to the outfield, floodlights, corporate boxes, and restrooms. At the M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, new floodlights have been installed, and two of the wickets have been reconstructed.

Teams That Are Competent:

  1. India (Host)
  2. Afghanistan
  3. Australia
  4. Bangladesh
  5. England
  6. New Zealand
  7. Pakistan
  8. South Africa
  9. Sri Lanka
  10. Netherlands

The beginning of the ceremony:

On October 4, 2023, the opening ceremony is scheduled to take place at the Narendra Modi Stadium. This is the day before the first match, which will be played between England and New Zealand.

A Mascot Is:

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

The International Cricket Council (ICC) gave their stamp of approval to the World Cup mascots on August 19th. Shafali Verma and Yash Dhull, the captains of the Indian teams that won the U-19 World Cup and led their teams to victory. Spoke at an event in Gurugram, Delhi, shortly after the announcement was made. The mascots will be a male and female team from the fictional cricketing paradise known as the Crictoverse. In addition to this, it stands for unique qualities and is a symbol of both the diversity of genders and equality between them.

The match begins:

The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the World Cup schedule on June 27, 2023, which kicked off a countdown of 100 days until the first match of the tournament, which was scheduled to take place on October 5. The group stage of the 2019 Cricket World Cup will begin at Narendra Modi Stadium. With the championship match between New Zealand and England. England won the tournament in 2019. The International Cricket Council (ICC) moved nine matches to August 9, 2023. It including the one that was originally scheduled to be played between India and Pakistan.

Disclaimer: We can not guarantee that the information on this page is 100% correct and up-to-date. more...

Note: If you have any suggestions please let me on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button